Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins ยป Belgium  »  Regular coinage (type 2009) » 1 Euro

1 Euro  Belgium (2009 type)

    Coins of Belgium with a face value of 1 euro in the third series have been issued since 2009 at the Royal Mint of Belgium in Brussels. The designer is Jan Alfons Keustermans.

   The design of the third series of Belgian euro coins is similar to the 2008 coins, but the portrait of King Albert II is returned to the version depicted on the coins of the first series of 1999.


1 euro

Outer part - nickel brass

Inner part - copper-nickel alloy

7.5 g23.25 mm2.33 mm



List of 2009 Belgian euro coins

1 Euro cent, Belgium

2 Euro cents, Belgium

5 Euro cents, Belgium

10 Euro cents, Belgium

20 Euro cents, Belgium

50 Euro cents, Belgium

2 Euro  Belgium