Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  » Germany

Euro Germany

   German euro coins have been issued since 2002 in five German mints. Each coin has a mint designation on which it was minted:

A - Berlin
D - Munich
F - Stuttgart
G - Karlsruhe
J - Hamburg

   Coins with a face value of €0.01, €0.02 and €0.05 depict an oak leaf, which is a symbol of Germany and which was also depicted in pfennig. The coins €0.10, €0.20 and €0.50 depict the Brandenburg Gate - a symbol of Berlin and the unity of Germany. And on the national side, €1 and €2 is a federal eagle, which has been the official symbol of Germany since 1950.

   Since 2006, commemorative coins with a face value of 2 euro have been issued annually, dedicated to the federal lands of Germany. In total, it is planned to issue 16 such coins, one for each land. Four more commemorative coins were also issued, dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Treaty of Rome , 10 years of the Economic and Monetary Union , 10 years of cash circulation of the euro and 50 years of Franco-German friendship.

   Collectible gold and silver coins of the Euro of Germany are issued in denominations of 10, 20, 100 and 200 euro. From 2002 to 2013, 83 collectible coins were issued.



German euro coins:

Coins of Germany regularly minted

Commemorative coins of the Euro of Germany