Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  » Luxembourg

Luxembourg coins

     Luxembourg Euro was put into circulation in 2002. From 2002 to 2004 they were minted at the Royal Mint of the Netherlands, from 2005 to 2006 - at the Mint of Finland, and from 2007 to 2008 - at the Mint of France. Since 2009, Luxembourg euro coins have been minted again in the Netherlands.

   The obverse of coins of all denominations of regular minting depicts the profile of the Grand Duke of Luxembourg Henri, with a slightly different design.

   As of 2019, Luxembourg issued 26 anniversary coins in denominations of 2 euro, including the Roman Treaty series, 10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union, 10 Years of Cash Circulation of the Euro, and 30 Years of the European Flag.

   In addition to commemorative coins, Luxembourg issued more than 50 collectible euro coins from precious metals, such as gold and silver, as well as several types of niobium coins with a face value of 5 euro.



Luxembourg euro coins:

Luxembourg coins regularly minted

Commemorative euro coins Luxembourg

Circulation of Luxembourg euro coins