Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  » Malta

Euro coins of Malta

    Euro Malta entered into cash circulation on January 1, 2008. The design of the national side of the coins was chosen by popular vote, as a result of which coins in denominations of 1, 2 and 5 Euro cents depict the temple complex of Mnaidra, located on the southern coast of Malta; dignity of 10, 20 and 50 euro cents - the coat of arms of Malta; and on coins with denominations of 1 and 2 euro - the Maltese cross.

   Like other eurozone countries, Malta issues commemorative coins with a face value of 2 euro. Since 2009, 18 anniversary coins of 2 euro have been issued.

   Along with commemorative, Maltese collectible coins with a face value of 5 to 50 euro are also minted. In total, Malta issued more than 50 collectible coins of both gold and silver.



Euro coins of Malta:

 Coins of Malta regularly minted

Commemorative euro coins of Malta

Circulation of Malta euro coins