Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins » Netherlands » Commemorative 2 euro » 10 years of the Economic and Monetary Union

Coin series "10 years of the Economic and Monetary Union" 2 euro Netherlands

    The commemorative coin of the Netherlands series "10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union" with a face value of 2 euro was issued in 2009 with a circulation of 5.3 million coins.

   The obverse of the commemorative coin depicts a stylized human figure and the euro symbol, above which is the country's name "NEDERLAND" and below is the abbreviation "Economic and Monetary Union" in the national language (EMU) and the year 1999-2009. On the outer ring there are 12 stars of the European Union and signs of the mint of the Netherlands and the director of the mint.


2 euro

Outer part - copper-nickel alloy

Inside - nickel brass

8.5 g25.75 mm2.2 mm



List of commemorative coins of the Netherlands

2007 - Roman Treaty Series

2009 - Series "10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union"

2011 - 500 years of publication of the book "Praise of stupidity" by Erasmus of Rotterdam

2012 - Series "10 years of cash circulation Euro"

2013 - Queen Beatrix announcement of the transfer of the throne to Crown Prince Willem-Alexander

2013 - 200th anniversary of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

2014 - King Willem-Alexander and Princess Beatrix

2015 - Series "30 Years to the Flag of Europe"