Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  »  Spain  » Commemorative 2 euro  »  Treaty of Rome

Coin series "Treaty of Rome" 2 euro Spain

    A commemorative coin of Spain of the Roman Treaty series with a face value of 2 euro was issued in 2007 with a circulation of 8 million coins.

   The obverse of the commemorative coin depicts an open book with the signatures of the parties against the background of the Roman Capitol. At the top of the coin is the inscription "TRATADO DE ROMA 50 AÑOS" (Spanish Roman agreement, 50 years). At the bottom of the coin is the name of the country "ESPAÑA" the year of issue of the coin and the sign of the Spanish Mint. 12 stars of the European Union are located in a circle.


2 euro

Outer part - copper-nickel alloy

Inside - nickel brass

8.5 g25.75 mm2.2 mm



List of commemorative coins of the Euro  of Spain

2005 - 400th anniversary of the first edition of the novel Don Quixote by Miguel Cervantes

2009 - Series "10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union"

2010 - Historical Center of Cordoba

2011 - Alhambra, Heneralife and Albasin in Granada

2012 - Series "10 years of cash circulation Euro"

2012 - Cathedral in Burgos

2013 - Escorial Monastery

2014 - Park Guel in Barcelona

2014 - Transfer by Juan Carlos I of the throne to Philip VI

2015 - Altamira Cave in Cantabria

2015 - Series "30 Years to the Flag of Europe"

2016 - Segovia

2017 - Churches of Asturias

2018 - 50th anniversary of King Philip VI of Spain

2018 - Santiago de Compostela

2019 - The ancient city of Avila

2020 - Mudehar style architecture in Aragon

2021 - Toledo Historic City