Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  »  Spain  » Commemorative 2 euro  »  10 years of the Economic and Monetary Union

Coin series "10 years of the Economic and Monetary Union" 2 euro Spain

    A commemorative coin of Spain in the series "10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union" with a face value of 2 euro was issued in 2009 with a circulation of 8 million coins.

   The obverse of the commemorative coin depicts a stylized human figure and a symbol of the euro, above which is the name of the country "ESPA√ĎA" and on the left is the sign of the Spanish mint. Below is the abbreviation "Economic and Monetary Union" in the national language ("UEM") and the year "1999-2009." 12 stars of the European Union are located on the outer ring of the coin.


2 euro

Outer part - copper-nickel alloy

Inside - nickel brass

8.5 g25.75 mm2.2 mm



List of commemorative coins of the Euro  of Spain

2005 - 400th anniversary of the first edition of the novel Don Quixote by Miguel Cervantes

2007 - Roman Treaty Series

2010 - Historical Center of Cordoba

2011 - Alhambra, Heneralife and Albasin in Granada

2012 - Series "10 years of cash circulation Euro"

2012 - Cathedral in Burgos

2013 - Escorial Monastery

2014 - Park Guel in Barcelona

2014 - Transfer by Juan Carlos I of the throne to Philip VI

2015 - Altamira Cave in Cantabria

2015 - Series "30 Years to the Flag of Europe"

2016 - Segovia

2017 - Churches of Asturias

2018 - 50th anniversary of King Philip VI of Spain

2018 - Santiago de Compostela

2019 - The ancient city of Avila

2020 - Mudehar style architecture in Aragon

2021 - Toledo Historic City