Online collections


All collections  » Euro coins  »  Spain  » Commemorative 2 euro  »   Mudejar style architecture in Aragon

Coin "Mudejar style architecture in Aragon" 2 euro Spain

    The eleventh commemorative coin of 2 euro of Spain from the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage Sites series is dedicated to Mudejar style monuments in Aragon. It was released in 2020. Minted in the Spanish mint with a circulation of 4 million units.

   The obverse of the commemorative coin depicts the tower of Torre El Salvador in the city of Teruel. Above the image in a semicircle is the inscription "ARQUITECTURA MUDÉJAR DE ARAGÓN." To the left of the tower is the name of the country "ESPAÑA" and to the right is the sign of the Spanish Mint "M" and the year of issue of the coin "2020 ." 12 stars of the European Union are placed on the outer ring.


2 euro

Outer part - copper-nickel alloy

Inside - nickel brass

8.5 g25.75 mm2.2 mm



List of commemorative coins of the Euro of Spain

2005 - 400th anniversary of the first edition of the novel Don Quixote by Miguel Cervantes

2007 - Roman Treaty Series

2009 - Series "10 Years of the Economic and Monetary Union"

2010 - Historical Center of Cordoba

2011 - Alhambra, Heneralife and Albasin in Granada

2012 - Series "10 years of cash circulation Euro"

2012 - Cathedral in Burgos

2013 - Escorial Monastery

2014 - Park Guel in Barcelona

2014 - Transfer by Juan Carlos I of the throne to Philip VI

2015 - Altamira Cave in Cantabria

2015 - Series "30 Years to the Flag of Europe"

2016 - Segovia

2017 - Churches of Asturias

2018 - 50th anniversary of King Philip VI of Spain

2018 - Santiago de Compostela

2019 - The ancient city of Avila

2021 - Toledo Historic City